Nick Curly

Nick Curly


Mannheim, DE
Agent: David Oyston
Press Kit

Upcoming Shows

Sat May 30 - Beach Party at Studio 338, London
Sun May 31 - Glitterbox, Ibiza
Mon Jun 1 - Hafen, Mannheim
Sat Jun 6 - Space at Studio 338, London
Thu Jun 11 - YOKO at Studio 338, London
Sat Jun 13 - Mutabor, Moscow
Thu Jun 18 - Abode On The Rock, Malta
Fri Jun 19 - South, Manchester
Fri Jun 19 - Ocean Club, Marbella
Sat Jun 20 - ANTS at Ushuaïa, Ibiza
Sat Jun 20 - Sankeys at Studio 338, London
Sat Jun 20 - Clockstock, Chelmsford
Sat Jun 20 - Clockstock, Chelmsford
Sat Jun 20 - Cafe 1001, London
Sun Jun 21 - Sea Sessions Weekender, Bundoran
Tue Jun 23 - Hï, Ibiza
Sat Jun 27 - Kings of Tomorrow at E1, London
Sat Jun 27 - E1, London (live with KOT)
Sun Jun 28 - Abode, London
Fri Jul 3 - Grin Recordings at Gonzos, Norwich
Fri Jul 3 - Bicio Papao, Milano Marittima
Sat Jul 4 - Kings of Tomorrow at Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Jul 4 - Ocean Beach, Ibiza
Sat Jul 4 - Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sat Jul 4 - Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sat Jul 4 - Abode, Maidstone
Sat Jul 4 - Social Club, Mallorca (live with KOT)
Sat Jul 4 - Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sat Jul 4 - Househub at Werkhaus, London
Sat Jul 4 - Monkey Loft, Seattle (evening)
Sat Jul 4 - The House Hub at Werkhaus, London
Thu Jul 9 - DU-EL Fest at Revelin, Dubrovnik
Sun Jul 12 - Kings of Tomorrow at Sunny Beach
Sun Jul 12 - Sunny Beach, Bulgaria (live with KOT)
Tue Jul 14 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza
Sat Jul 18 - Blue Marlin, Ibiza
Sat Jul 18 - Beat-Herder Festival, Sawley
Fri Jul 24 - Horizont, Varna (live with KOT)
Fri Jul 24 - Kings of Tomorrow at Horizont, Varna
Sat Jul 25 - Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Jul 25 - Dscnnct Festival, Huntingdon
Tue Jul 28 - Beach Star, Ibiza
Sat Aug 1 - Margate Soul Festival, Margate
Sat Aug 1 - ANTS at Ushuaïa, Ibiza
Sat Aug 1 - 51st State Festival, London
Sat Aug 1 - Caboo Music Club, Alicante
Sat Aug 8 - Solar Seeds Gathering 2020, Silea Nirajului
Sat Aug 8 - Social Club, Mallorca
Sun Aug 9 - Wilde Möhre Festival, Germany
Sat Aug 15 - Sankeys at Studio 338, London
Sat Aug 15 - Brixton Jamm, London
Fri Aug 21 - Castle Howard, York
Fri Aug 21 - Kaluki at Octan, Ibiza
Fri Aug 21 - Camden Assembly, London
Sat Aug 22 - Kings of Tomorrow at Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Aug 22 - Social Club, Mallorca (live with KOT)
Sat Aug 22 - Fez Club, Cambridge
Sun Aug 23 - Brave! Factory Festival, Kiev
Sat Aug 29 - Abode In The Park - London
Sun Aug 30 - Brunch at Studio 338, London
Sun Aug 30 - Cinnabar, Hertford
Fri Sep 4 - Lisb-on Jardimsonoro, Lisbon
Fri Sep 4 - Kaluki at Octan, Ibiza
Sat Sep 5 - Soultown Festival, Beckenham
Sat Sep 5 - Oslo, London
Sat Sep 5 - Hunie Presents, Sheffield
Sat Sep 5 - Elrow Town, Amsterdam
Sat Sep 12 - Ocean Beach, Ibiza
Sat Sep 12 - Marula Café, Madrid
Tue Sep 15 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza
Sat Sep 19 - Mikro Club, Jena
Sat Sep 19 - Wakana Reunion, Cádiz (live)
Fri Sep 25 - Cuckoo Land, Ibiza
Sun Sep 27 - Glitterbox, Ibiza
Fri Oct 2 - Abode, Manchester
Fri Oct 2 - Kings of Tomorrow at Djoon, Paris
Fri Oct 2 - Djoon, Paris (live with KOT)
Sat Oct 3 - Albert Hall, Manchester (live with KOT)
Sat Oct 3 - Kings of Tomorrow at Albert Hall, Manchester
Sat Oct 3 - Oslo, London
Fri Oct 9 - Abode, Bournemouth
Thu Oct 15 - The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
Sat Oct 17 - Abode at Tobacco Dock, London
Sat Oct 17 - Abode, Tobacco Dock
Sat Oct 31 - La Fiesta, London
Sat Oct 31 - We Are Fstvl, Chigwell
Fri Nov 27 - Abode, Amsterdam
Sat Nov 28 - Lovejuice at Studio 338, London
Fri Jan 15 - Little Made Festival, Rennes
Fri Mar 5 - R&S presents In Order to Dance at Razzmatazz, Barcelona
Sun May 23 - Ich & Du Open Air, Dresden

Biography

It is now a decade since Nick Curly announced himself on the international stage, and the Mannheim artist remains very much at the heart of the scene. Still innovating in the studio, subtly evolving his sound and servingup forward thinking sets around the world, he has continued to establish his 8Bit label as one of the most influential out there.

Recent years have also seen Nick branch out with Trust, his own carefully curated event series. Each one finds him play in hand picked locations around the world from Sonus Festival to Watergate, Mint Club in Leeds to The Bow in Buenos Aires via BPM Festival, Fabric and Razzmatazz and ZT Hotel, Barcelona. Playing with him are a choice selection of his friends and peers and each party allows dancers deep into Nick Curly’s musical world.

That world continues to take in slick, infectious tech house sounds that range in mood and come on labels like Knee Deep in Sound and Truesoul, as well as, mostly, his own mighty 8Bit. Of course,Nick also ran Cecille until a few years ago, and it helped introduce the world to the now much loved Mannheim sound. The label’s goal was always to prise quality over quantity, and so went into extended hiatus in order to stay true to that. As more and more people continue to send Nick exciting demos, though, he feels the time might soon be right for it to return.

In these times of constant social media exposure, Nick has remained rather old school in that he would rather be judged for his music than his memes. It has served him well and continues to see him play headline slots at over 100 places each year. Also continuing to mark him out is his ever growing discography, which includes his genre defining ‘Between The Lines’ album release on Defected, and vital ‘In The House’ compulsion on the same revered label, as well as plenty of fantastically functional and well formed 12”s.

Back at the start of his career, Nick held down some key residencies which helped honed his craft in the DJ booth. It means he is able to play to a small and intimate club as well as connect with larger audiences at outdoor stages. That is reflected in his productions, which always find new life in tech house grooves and continue to keep dancers dancing and DJs in supply of dance floor dynamite. Proof of that comes from the fact he is never far away from the top of various online charts or the most charted section of online bible Resident Advisor.

Nick Curly has the same aspirations as he did when he first started playing keyboards aged nine: to make music that connects with people. He might now have a bigger audience than ever before, but he is still driven by sharing feelings and emotions with anyone who will listen. Rather than rushing out tunes to meet a deadline or stay in the headlines, he only puts things out that feel truly special to him. With more planned for Knee Deep In Sound and Truesoul, as well as a very personal new single ‘Freedom’ with a vocalist from Munich, Nick Curly continues to set his own vital and varied musical agenda.

Upcoming Shows

Mon Jun 1 - Hafen, Mannheim
Sun May 23 - Ich & Du Open Air, Dresden