Lauren Lo Sung

Lauren Lo Sung


Liverpool, UK
Agent: David Oyston
Press Kit

 

 

Upcoming Shows

Sat May 30 - Beach Party at Studio 338, London
Sun May 31 - Glitterbox, Ibiza
Mon Jun 1 - Hafen, Mannheim
Sat Jun 6 - Space at Studio 338, London
Thu Jun 11 - YOKO at Studio 338, London
Sat Jun 13 - Mutabor, Moscow
Thu Jun 18 - Abode On The Rock, Malta
Fri Jun 19 - South, Manchester
Fri Jun 19 - Ocean Club, Marbella
Sat Jun 20 - ANTS at Ushuaïa, Ibiza
Sat Jun 20 - Sankeys at Studio 338, London
Sat Jun 20 - Clockstock, Chelmsford
Sat Jun 20 - Clockstock, Chelmsford
Sat Jun 20 - Cafe 1001, London
Sun Jun 21 - Sea Sessions Weekender, Bundoran
Tue Jun 23 - Hï, Ibiza
Sat Jun 27 - Kings of Tomorrow at E1, London
Sat Jun 27 - E1, London (live with KOT)
Sun Jun 28 - Abode, London
Fri Jul 3 - Grin Recordings at Gonzos, Norwich
Fri Jul 3 - Bicio Papao, Milano Marittima
Sat Jul 4 - Kings of Tomorrow at Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Jul 4 - Ocean Beach, Ibiza
Sat Jul 4 - Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sat Jul 4 - Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sat Jul 4 - Abode, Maidstone
Sat Jul 4 - Social Club, Mallorca (live with KOT)
Sat Jul 4 - Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sat Jul 4 - Househub at Werkhaus, London
Sat Jul 4 - Monkey Loft, Seattle (evening)
Sat Jul 4 - The House Hub at Werkhaus, London
Thu Jul 9 - DU-EL Fest at Revelin, Dubrovnik
Sun Jul 12 - Kings of Tomorrow at Sunny Beach
Sun Jul 12 - Sunny Beach, Bulgaria (live with KOT)
Tue Jul 14 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza
Sat Jul 18 - Blue Marlin, Ibiza
Sat Jul 18 - Beat-Herder Festival, Sawley
Fri Jul 24 - Horizont, Varna (live with KOT)
Fri Jul 24 - Kings of Tomorrow at Horizont, Varna
Sat Jul 25 - Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Jul 25 - Dscnnct Festival, Huntingdon
Tue Jul 28 - Beach Star, Ibiza
Sat Aug 1 - Margate Soul Festival, Margate
Sat Aug 1 - ANTS at Ushuaïa, Ibiza
Sat Aug 1 - 51st State Festival, London
Sat Aug 1 - Caboo Music Club, Alicante
Sat Aug 8 - Solar Seeds Gathering 2020, Silea Nirajului
Sat Aug 8 - Social Club, Mallorca
Sun Aug 9 - Wilde Möhre Festival, Germany
Sat Aug 15 - Sankeys at Studio 338, London
Sat Aug 15 - Brixton Jamm, London
Fri Aug 21 - Castle Howard, York
Fri Aug 21 - Kaluki at Octan, Ibiza
Fri Aug 21 - Camden Assembly, London
Sat Aug 22 - Kings of Tomorrow at Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Aug 22 - Social Club, Mallorca (live with KOT)
Sat Aug 22 - Fez Club, Cambridge
Sun Aug 23 - Brave! Factory Festival, Kiev
Sat Aug 29 - Abode In The Park - London
Sun Aug 30 - Brunch at Studio 338, London
Sun Aug 30 - Cinnabar, Hertford
Fri Sep 4 - Lisb-on Jardimsonoro, Lisbon
Fri Sep 4 - Kaluki at Octan, Ibiza
Sat Sep 5 - Soultown Festival, Beckenham
Sat Sep 5 - Oslo, London
Sat Sep 5 - Hunie Presents, Sheffield
Sat Sep 5 - Elrow Town, Amsterdam
Sat Sep 12 - Ocean Beach, Ibiza
Sat Sep 12 - Marula Café, Madrid
Tue Sep 15 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza
Sat Sep 19 - Mikro Club, Jena
Sat Sep 19 - Wakana Reunion, Cádiz (live)
Fri Sep 25 - Cuckoo Land, Ibiza
Sun Sep 27 - Glitterbox, Ibiza
Fri Oct 2 - Abode, Manchester
Fri Oct 2 - Kings of Tomorrow at Djoon, Paris
Fri Oct 2 - Djoon, Paris (live with KOT)
Sat Oct 3 - Albert Hall, Manchester (live with KOT)
Sat Oct 3 - Kings of Tomorrow at Albert Hall, Manchester
Sat Oct 3 - Oslo, London
Fri Oct 9 - Abode, Bournemouth
Thu Oct 15 - The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
Sat Oct 17 - Abode at Tobacco Dock, London
Sat Oct 17 - Abode, Tobacco Dock
Sat Oct 31 - La Fiesta, London
Sat Oct 31 - We Are Fstvl, Chigwell
Fri Nov 27 - Abode, Amsterdam
Sat Nov 28 - Lovejuice at Studio 338, London
Fri Jan 15 - Little Made Festival, Rennes
Fri Mar 5 - R&S presents In Order to Dance at Razzmatazz, Barcelona
Sun May 23 - Ich & Du Open Air, Dresden

Biography

Liverpool based DJ and Producer Lauren Lo Sung is revered for her groove-laden sound. A fusion of warm textures and stripped-back percussions, flavoured with a little Parisian flare, it’s the prime force behind her flourishing career, one that thus far has not only taken her to an array of club and festival hotspots like Junction 2, fabric, Tobacco Dock, Club Der Visonaere, Hi (Ibiza) and The Warehouse Project, but has also earned her accolades along the way like Mixmag’s ‘One to Watch’, DJ Mag’s ‘Get To Know’ and Liverpool Echo’s ‘DJ Of The Year’.

A key pillar behind the Liverpool-born producer is her LOLiFE brand. First a club night, LOLiFE began as a regular flex at underground haunts across Liverpool, London and Manchester, recently inviting lauded artists like East End Dubs and Dyed Soundorom while also supporting up and coming talent. The party has always upheld a strong ethos, one that prides itself on quality music; cultivating an intimate, fun and inclusive space for like-minded party goers. This year will see LOLiFE further establish itself as a seminal party, with a nine-date tour across the UK and Europe, bringing Lauren and guests like Raresh and Fabe to cities like Frankfurt, Bucharest, Manchester and Leeds.

The same intention has been installed into her latest LOLiFE venture; LOLiFE Records. Newly announced, the vinyl-focused imprint -which launched with JSTFY, a four track EP from Lauren (as well as remixes from Fabe and DJ Steaw) -will strive to boast the best in burgeoning talent as well as operating as an outlet for her own productions. The anticipated EP will join a solid repertoire of releases, including her last solo output, the hugely successful ‘Worthless’, released by DJ Steaw’s Rutilence Recordings as well as releases on House Puff, Hector’s Vatos Locus imprint, not to mention remixes for AdMaiora all in which have been heavily supported by the likes of Rhadoo, Archie Hamilton, Seth Troxler, East End Dubs, Janeret, Varhat, Seb Zito, Audrey Pushkarev, Hector and Fabe. 2019 will also see Lauren drop an EP on Lazare Hoche’s imprint this summer.

Upcoming Shows

Fri Jun 19 - South, Manchester
Tue Jul 14 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza
Sat Jul 18 - Beat-Herder Festival, Sawley
Sat Sep 5 - Elrow Town, Amsterdam
Tue Sep 15 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza