Lauren Lo Sung

Lauren Lo Sung


Liverpool, UK
Agent: David Oyston
Press Kit

 

 

Upcoming Shows

Mon Jul 13 - White Lagoon Pool Club, Phuket
Sat Aug 1 - Margate Soul Festival, Margate
Sat Aug 1 - Caboo Music Club, Alicante
Sat Aug 8 - Solar Seeds Gathering 2020, Silea Nirajului
Sat Aug 8 - Social Club, Mallorca
Sun Aug 9 - Wilde Möhre Festival, Germany
Sat Aug 15 - Sankeys at Studio 338, London
Sat Aug 15 - Bicio Papao, Milano Marittima
Fri Aug 21 - Camden Assembly, London
Fri Aug 21 - Castle Howard, York
Sat Aug 22 - Social Club, Mallorca (live with KOT)
Sat Aug 22 - Kings of Tomorrow at Social Club, Mallorca
Sat Aug 22 - Fez Club, Cambridge
Sat Aug 29 - Abode In The Park - London
Sun Aug 30 - Brunch at Studio 338, London
Sun Aug 30 - Cinnabar, Hertford
Fri Sep 4 - Lisb-on Jardimsonoro, Lisbon
Fri Sep 4 - Kaluki at Octan, Ibiza
Sat Sep 5 - Oslo, London
Sat Sep 5 - Soultown Festival, Beckenham
Sat Sep 5 - Hunie Presents, Sheffield
Sat Sep 5 - Elrow Town, Amsterdam
Sat Sep 12 - Ocean Beach, Ibiza
Sat Sep 12 - Marula Café, Madrid
Sat Sep 19 - Mikro Club, Jena
Sat Sep 19 - Wakana Reunion, Cádiz (live)
Fri Sep 25 - Cuckoo Land, Ibiza
Sat Sep 26 - tbc date change from 4.7.20 -Back Of Beyond Festival, Hertford
Sun Sep 27 - Glitterbox, Ibiza
Fri Oct 2 - Djoon, Paris (live with KOT)
Fri Oct 2 - Abode, Manchester
Sat Oct 3 - Oslo, London
Fri Oct 9 - Abode, Bournemouth
Thu Oct 15 - The Old Fire Station, Bournemouth
Sat Oct 17 - Abode, Tobacco Dock
Sat Oct 17 - Abode at Tobacco Dock, London
Sat Oct 31 - La Fiesta, London
Sat Oct 31 - We Are Fstvl, Chigwell
Sat Nov 14 - Kings of Tomorrow at Albert Hall, Manchester
Sat Nov 14 - Albert Hall, Manchester (live with KOT)
Fri Nov 27 - Abode, Amsterdam
Sat Nov 28 - Lovejuice at Studio 338, London
Thu Jan 14 - Trust x Moon Harbour at BPM Festival, Costa Rica
Thu Jan 14 - Trust x Moon Harbour at BPM Festival, Costa Rica
Fri Jan 15 - Little Made Festival, Rennes
Fri Mar 5 - R&S presents In Order to Dance at Razzmatazz, Barcelona
Fri Mar 19 - tbc - date change from 2 Oct, Kings of Tomorrow at Djoon, Paris
Mon Apr 19 - ABODE at FSTVL, Cancun
Sun May 23 - Ich & Du Open Air, Dresden
Sat Jun 19 - ANTS at Ushuaïa, Ibiza
Tue Jun 22 - Hï, Ibiza
Tue Jul 6 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza (b2b Rossi)
Sat Jul 31 - ANTS at Ushuaïa, Ibiza
Sat Aug 7 - 51st State Festival, London
Sat Aug 14 - Brixton Jamm, London
Sat Aug 21 - Brave! Factory Festival, Kiev
Tue Sep 14 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza (b2b Rossi)

Biography

Liverpool based DJ and Producer Lauren Lo Sung is revered for her groove-laden sound. A fusion of warm textures and stripped-back percussions, flavoured with a little Parisian flare, it’s the prime force behind her flourishing career, one that thus far has not only taken her to an array of club and festival hotspots like Junction 2, fabric, Tobacco Dock, Club Der Visonaere, Hi (Ibiza) and The Warehouse Project, but has also earned her accolades along the way like Mixmag’s ‘One to Watch’, DJ Mag’s ‘Get To Know’ and Liverpool Echo’s ‘DJ Of The Year’.

A key pillar behind the Liverpool-born producer is her LOLiFE brand. First a club night, LOLiFE began as a regular flex at underground haunts across Liverpool, London and Manchester, recently inviting lauded artists like East End Dubs and Dyed Soundorom while also supporting up and coming talent. The party has always upheld a strong ethos, one that prides itself on quality music; cultivating an intimate, fun and inclusive space for like-minded party goers. This year will see LOLiFE further establish itself as a seminal party, with a nine-date tour across the UK and Europe, bringing Lauren and guests like Raresh and Fabe to cities like Frankfurt, Bucharest, Manchester and Leeds.

The same intention has been installed into her latest LOLiFE venture; LOLiFE Records. Newly announced, the vinyl-focused imprint -which launched with JSTFY, a four track EP from Lauren (as well as remixes from Fabe and DJ Steaw) -will strive to boast the best in burgeoning talent as well as operating as an outlet for her own productions. The anticipated EP will join a solid repertoire of releases, including her last solo output, the hugely successful ‘Worthless’, released by DJ Steaw’s Rutilence Recordings as well as releases on House Puff, Hector’s Vatos Locus imprint, not to mention remixes for AdMaiora all in which have been heavily supported by the likes of Rhadoo, Archie Hamilton, Seth Troxler, East End Dubs, Janeret, Varhat, Seb Zito, Audrey Pushkarev, Hector and Fabe. 2019 will also see Lauren drop an EP on Lazare Hoche’s imprint this summer.

Upcoming Shows

Sat Sep 5 - Elrow Town, Amsterdam
Tue Jul 6 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza (b2b Rossi)
Tue Sep 14 - Warriors at Hï Ibiza, Ibiza (b2b Rossi)